roXor media

martial arts, computers, dorks

Sin City for the win

Okay, I’ll admit it, I never read the graphic novels. I didn’t know what to expect, except that this movie would “look like a comic book.” I wasn’t dissappointed; Sin City was fantastic! Dark, gritty and full of sin. My wife even liked it!

I was looking for some reviews, just to see what the word on the street is, when I stumbled across the review on FilmForce: Sin City. I read a small tidbit that reminded me that Robert Rodriguez is known for digitally shooting his films.

Beyond that, this film is so innovative that it should serve as the industry standard for shooting a digital film with live actors.

This should be a big fat reminder to all of us that digital film IS a legit medium. After Sin City, we’ll see it cropping up more and more on the big films.

Written by Sterling

April 5, 2005 at 11:38 am

Posted in uncategorized

