roXor media

martial arts, computers, dorks

Heh, you said “jog/shuttle”

I got another new toy, I love birthdays. I�ve been thinking about getting a jog/shuttle for quite a while, but could never justify it to myself. It finally just seemed time.

For those that don�t know what it is, it�s a device that allows you to easily step through a single frame at a time and fast-forward or fast-reverse. The center circle is used for single frames (shuttle), and the spring loaded ring is used for FF and FR (jog).

I got the ShuttleXpress by Contour, it�s the least expensive I could find, about $40 from 4VideoEquipment.com. I really, really like it. Yes, all it does is map keyboard shortcuts, but it�s just much easier to use. I never go to the keyboard anymore. It�s also got 5 buttons, you can map them to the keyboard or mouse clicks/wheel movement. Plus you get to feel like a pro!

Written by Dan

May 13, 2005 at 10:24 am

Posted in uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Birthday, Dan. Sorry I missed the big day.

    Anonymous

    May 16, 2005 at 4:51 pm

  2. eh, there’s not much to 34. I’m planning on getting really hammered for 35, so just make sure you get to that one 🙂

    Dan

    May 16, 2005 at 5:13 pm


Comments are closed.

